约翰·科辛主教的晨时敬虔祷文

原作者:John Cosin (1594-1672),英国圣公会达拉姆教区主教,卡罗琳神学家之一。
原文自:《尊敬的圣教师父,达拉姆主教约翰·科辛文集》卷之二;私下祷文集:暨古教会的实践,称时辰祈祷。[The Works of Right Reverend Father in God John Cosin, Lord bishop of Durham. Vol.2, A Collection of Private Devotions : in the practice of the Ancient Church, called the Hours of Prayer. ]
翻译:S.Albans,仅供学术参考使用,不包含个人观点。
约翰·科辛主教玻璃肖像,达拉姆座堂

PIOUS EJACULATIONS, OR SHORT PRAYERS,
TO THE COMMITTED UNTO PERFECT MEMORY, FOR OUR FIRST HOLY EXERCISE IN THE BEGINNING OF THE DAY.

为作我们委身于合宜记念,及作日初第一次圣洁操练的
敬虔祷文或短祷文

圣安博斯 “论贞操”卷之三内之指示而作。


苏醒之时

求主明亮我的眼目,叫我不至于沉睡至死。Ps. 13.3
睡了的人哪,你当醒来,又从死里复活,基督要光照你了。 Eph. 5.14
祈求主开我的眼目,叫我得见主律法的奇妙。Ps. 119.18

Lighten mine eyes, O Lord, that I sleep not in death.
Awake, thou that sleepest, and arise from death, and Christ shall give thee light.
Open Thou mine eyes, O Lord, that I may see the wonders of Thy law.

起床之时

奉父子及圣灵之名。阿们。 惟愿称颂归于不离分的圣三一,自今日直到永永远远。

In the Name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost, Amen. Blessed be the holy and undivided Trinity, now and for evermore.

奉曾为我钉十字架的主耶稣基督之名,从安息中我起来服事他。 但愿基督因他十架上苦难,拯救我,赐福给我,治理我又护佑我,自今日直到永远。 阿们。
我躺下安睡,又再醒来,皆是依主的扶持。Ps. 3.5

In the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, Who was crucified for me, I arise from mine own rest, to do Him service. He, by His Cross and Passion, save me, bless me, govern me, and keep me this day, and for ever. Amen.
I laid me down and slept, and rose up again, for the Lord sustained me.

着衣之时

主阿,求你以天恩作饰为我穿上,又以公义成袍盖在我身上。
求主为我披上耶稣基督,不要容我只顾肉体满足,而放纵私欲。Rom.13.14

Clothe me, O Lord, with the ornaments of Thy heavenly grace, and cover me with the robes of righteousness.
Put ye on the Lord Jesus Christ, and make no provision for the flesh to fulfil the lusts thereof.

洗手之时

求主将我的罪孽洗涤净尽,洁除我的罪。
上帝阿,求你用你慈爱的光辉泉源洁净我,用你丰盛恩典的甘露浇灌我,求主洁除我的罪,让我能在善事中长进,终身圣洁做事合义,诚心事奉主。

Wash me clean, O Lord, from my wickedness, and purge me from my sins.
Cleanse me, O God, by the bright fountain of Thy mercy, and water me with the dew of Thine abundant grace, that, being purified from my sins, I may grow up in good works, truly serving Thee in holiness and righteousness all the days of my life.

此时跪下祈求主,托付自己于主的护佑之中

主阿,我将今日的身心交托给你,一并所有能力行为,到主的神圣护佑,和不可言喻的慈悲的手中,求主引导我、圣化我、治理我,使我谨守主的律法,遵行主的诫命,蒙主全能的护卫,从今以后,身心都蒙保全,诚心事奉独一的真神。这是靠着我主耶稣基督。阿们。

Into the hands of Thy blessed protection and unspeakable mercy, O Lord, I commend this day my soul and my body, with all the faculties, powers, and actions of them both, beseeching Thee to be ever with me, to direct, sanctify, and govern me in the ways of Thy laws, and in the works of Thy commandments; that through Thy most mighty protection, both here and ever, I may be preserved in body and soul, to serve Thee the only true God, through Jesus Christ our Lord. Amen.

出门之时

主阿,将你的道指示我,用你的路指教我。Ps.25.3
求上帝引导我,走主真理的道路,凭主的慈爱引导我。Ps.5.8
求主吩咐众天使,在我行的一切路上保护我。Ps.91.11

Shew me Thy ways, O Lord, and teach me Thy paths.
Lead me, O God, in the way of Thy Truth, and guide me for Thy mercies’ sake.
Give Thine Angels charge over me, to keep me in all my ways.

当听闻此日任一时刻的钟声时

主阿,求你指教我数算自己的日子,好叫我专心寻求智慧。Ps.90.12
我们的时间如影消逝,日子像故事般完结。
求主现在及我临终之时,怜悯我。

Teach me, O Lord, to number my days, that I may apply my heart unto wisdom.
Our time passeth away like a shadow, and we bring our days to an end like a tale that is told.
Have mercy upon me, Lord, now, and at the hour of death.

当进入教堂之时

至于我,我必凭主丰盛的慈爱,进入你的居所,我要存敬畏你的心,向你的圣殿下拜。Ps.5.8
主我爱你住的殿,和你显荣耀的居所。Ps.26.8
我心里羡慕渴想主的院宇。Ps.84.2

As for me, I will go into Thy house, O Lord, in the multitude of Thy mercies; and in Thy fear will I worship Thee in Thy holy temple.
Lord, I have loved the habitation of Thine house, and the place where Thine honour dwelleth.
My soul hath a desire and longing to enter into the courts of the Lord.

当来至唱诗席时

万军之主阿,你的居所何等可爱!在主院宇中一日胜似千日。Ps.1,10
在主殿中居住的是为有福:他们要常常赞美主。

Oh, how amiable are Thy dwellings. Thou Lord of Hosts! one day in Thy courts is better than a thousand.
Blessed are they that dwell in Thy house: they will be always praising Thee.

当在上帝前伏身敬拜时

圣哉,圣哉,圣哉,主全能的上帝,昔在、今在、以后永在:我们敬拜主永生的上帝,我们俯伏在他宝座前。主我们的上帝,你配得荣耀、尊贵、权柄。 因主创造了万物,万物也都是因主的旨意被造而有。Rev.4.8,10,11

Holy, holy, holy, Lord God Almighty, Which was, and is, and is to come: we worship Him that liveth for ever, and cast ourselves before His throne.
Thou art worthy, O Lord our God, to receive glory, and honour, and power; for Thou hast created all things, and for Thy will’s sake they are and were created.

留下评论